The History of Twin Owls Steakhouse
The Twin Owls Steakhouse building was built in 1929 as a home for the Stacey family. In 1965 Dr. Meyers purchased it and developed the Meyers 3M Guest Ranch. At this time he converted the house into a restaurant and later named it Black Canyon Inn for its views of Black Canyon. Since that time there have been several owners, notably Don & Ev Leonard and former owners, Jim and Jennifer Edwards. Today the Inn is owned by Jim Sloan and the restaurant is owned and operated by Sandra Huerta and Thad Eggen.
The Twin Owls Steakhouse blends the traditions of family, the celebration of friends and the finest cuisine in Estes Park for a warm and unique dining experience.
The rough-cut, hand-assembled logs, floor to ceiling moss rock fireplace, high beamed ceiling, balcony and original oak flooring offer an unparalleled mountain ambiance.